Post Format

This side of grace.

Leave a Reply

IMG_0992

I know we Christians can sometimes be really obnoxious.  All that spreading the Gospel stuff really gets on people’s nerves.  I get it.  I used to think the same thing.  And it doesn’t help that there are people out there who call themselves Christians who only spread hatred in the name of the Gospel.  It sickens me to know personally people who absolutely refuse to even entertain thoughts about Jesus because they’ve been targets of this vitriolic proselytism.  We might as well slam the doors of heaven shut in their faces. 

It’s funny.  Some of us forget that we were offered Grace, and then we were transformed.  Some things God dealt with immediately.  Some took some time.  And if we’re really honest about it, there are some things that we still hold back from God like Gollum and his precious ring.  Yet for some people, we expect their change to happen before the power of the Spirit enters their lives.  We change the standards somehow, re-applying the salve of grace as we see fit.

But grace is radical.  It loves the worst of sinners.  It even loves me.

And for me, that’s what I want to share, and I ask forgiveness if I am obnoxious about it.  This song pretty much sums up how I feel about Jesus, and why, someday, I might invite you to church.  Or tell you about something God has done for me.  Or pray for you.  It’s not because I want to be right.  It’s because I want you to feel the incredible love I have been blessed to experience.  As the song says, I just wanna love on everyone.  It’s amazing on this side of grace.

Posted by

Sold out Jesus-freak, mom of 2, wife, Christian Life Coach and speaker, friend-in-need-of-grace, writer of stuff.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

